Please forward comments or suggestions for these pages to the Consortium Web Editor.


Number of times this site has been viewed since October 3, 2001:







chromebook image



Bidding Opportunities are just around the corner.
Visit our Contracts Page for a list of current contracts
and Bid Administrator Contact Information. Please contact the bid administrator to express your interest in upcoming bid opportunities.


Current Officers: Term July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2025

Nick Brizeno, President
Maribel Suarez, Vice President 

Carissa Iwamoto, Treasurer 
Marley Nelms, Secretary
Sharon Clay, Associate Member 

Welcome to the NCEPC Website!

The North County Educational Purchasing Consortium was formed in 1985 by a small group of school district purchasing officials with an idea of combining
efforts to affect greater buying power and savings, meet legal requirements and reduce duplicate administrative efforts. From there, the Consortium has grown. Individual participating school districts administer contracts on behalf of the Consortium membership. Some of the success stories began right away.
The joint bid for Xerographic paper saved Poway Unified School District $20,000 in the first year alone. When San Dieguito Union High School District joined,
that district saved $9,200 on just 15 items carried in their district warehouse. The list of cooperative bids now extends well beyond the handful anticipated back
in 1985. The savings and benefits continue today. Consortium membership now includes 26 Member Districts, 19 Associate Member Districts and serves
150,000 students throughout San Diego County! The Consortium also encourages vendor participation.

Click here to visit the Consortium history page for the full story! 
Click here to view the Consortium Charter.

historical photo

1992 - Honored for their successful service as members of the purchasing methodology committee of the North County Educational Purchasing Consortium are

representatives from six school districts and Palomar College. From left, they are Bryant Guy, Palomar College; Nancy Powers, Carlsbad Unified, Kathy Mattox,

Vista Unified; Donna Caperton, San Dieguito Union High; Janay Greenlee, Encinitas Union; Ron Wise Poway Unified; and Tom Ashton, Escondido Union. 

At the right is Don Shelton, San Diego County Office of Education. Not Pictured: Andrea Ketteringham, Bonsall Union.