

## NORTH COUNTY EDUCATIONAL PURCHASING CONSORTIUM BOARD MEETING MINUTES February 3, 2016

## Lynne Kotas, President, called the meeting to order at 8:43 a.m.

#### **Pledge of Allegiance**

#### Member Districts in attendance:

\*Bonsall Unified School District – Angela Biggs \*Cardiff School District - Courtney Jasper \*Carlsbad Unified School District – Michelle Johnson \*Del Mar Union School District – Brenda Gachuz \*Encinitas Union School District - Sher Hoff \*Escondido Union High School District – MaryAnn Kirastoulis \*Escondido Union High School District – Gabriela Robles \*Escondido Union School District – Vickie Howe \*Fallbrook Union Elementary School District – Kara Allegro \*Mira Costa College – Kim Simonds \*Oceanside Unified School District – Debbie Kelly \*Palomar College – Teresa Wacker \*Poway Unified School District – Janay Greenlee \*San Dieguito Union High School District – Doug Gilbert \*San Marcos Unified School District – Lynne Kotas \*Valley Center/Pauma Unified School District – Lauren Holt \*Vista Unified School District – Diana Johnson

#### Associate Member Districts in attendance:

\*Cajon Valley Union School District – Sharon Clay \*San Diego County Office of Education – Michele Nye \*San Diego County Office of Education – Lorraine Hamann

#### Also in attendance (Vendors):

\*Office Depot – Lillian Piper \*Office Depot – Michael Stechel \*Image Source – Ben Skeat \*Office Depot – Steve Estes \*Concepts – Tony Whetstone \*Concepts – Darin Shoemaker

## 1. Approval of Agenda (D/A):

Kara Allegro presented. Lynne Kotas moved to approve the agenda. Motion seconded by Kim Simonds. Motion carried unanimously.

## 2. Welcome Guests:

Kara Allegro welcomed everyone and asked that they introduce themselves and the company they represent.

## 3. Approve December 9, 2015 Board Meeting Minutes (D/A):

Kara Allegro presented. Debbie Kelly moved to approve minutes. Motion seconded by Sher Hoff. Motion carried unanimously.

## 4. Approve January 6, 2016 Administrative Committee Meeting Minutes (D/A):

Kara Allegro presented. Debbie Kelly moved to approve minutes. Motion seconded by Lynne Kotas. Motion carried unanimously.

## 5. Approve Treasurer's Report for February 3, 2016 (D/A):

Doug Gilbert presented. Kim Simonds moved to approve report. Motion seconded by Sher Hoff. Motion carried unanimously.

#### 6. Old Business (D):

Training: March 16, SDCOE – Topic: Insurance Legal Advertising – Doug Gilbert continues work on this. No formal advisement from attorney.

## 7. New Business (D):

Paperless Process: What can we do to reduce?

Group - have everyone send paperwork so all documents can be sent out. Have Alexis create schedule for due dates and send email to group. Kara to develop procedure.

## 8. Upcoming Bid Discussion (D):

Kara Allegro presented. Group discussion.

## 9. Approve Award of Data Processing Supplies bid (D/A):

MaryAnn Kirastoulis presented. Debbie Kelly moved to award bid. Motion seconded by Brenda Gachuz. Motion carried unanimously.

#### 10. Approve Award of LAMPS bid (D/A):

Sharon Clay presented. Debbie Kelly moved to award bid. Motion seconded by Sher Hoff. Motion carried unanimously.

## 11. Ratify Amendment #1 Custodial Supplies Bid (D/A):

Kara Allegro presented. Sher Hoff moved to award bid. Motion seconded by Michelle Johnson. Motion carried unanimously.

# **12.** Revision to Bylaws, 1<sup>st</sup> Reading (D/A):

Kara Allegro presented. Will need to table - Group discussion. Debbie Kelly moved to table revision. Motion seconded by Kim Simonds. Motion carried unanimously.

# **13. Acclamations:**

MaryAnn Kirastoulis thanked Gabby Robles for her help with bid.

Sher Hoff thanked everyone for participation in brunch.

Kara Allegro thanked everyone for attending the meeting.

# 14. Round Table Discussion (D):

- Brenda Gachuz will participate in the CASBO sectional.
- Brenda Gachuz needs to complete an RFP for transportation & meals. Anyone interested?
- Brenda Gachuz Photography: What do districts do? Group discussion.
- Doug Gilbert: Christina Bennet is leaving San Dieguito.
- Janay Greenlee: Whiteboard problem check at your own schools.

# 15. Adjournment (D/A):

Time: 10:28 a.m. Kim Simonds moved to adjourn. Motion seconded by MaryAnn Kirastoulis. Motion carried unanimously.