

NORTH COUNTY EDUCATIONAL PURCHASING CONSORTIUM BOARD MEETING MINUTES October 1, 2014

Lynne Kotas, President, called the meeting to order at 8:45 a.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

Member Districts in attendance:

*Bonsall Unified School District – Alexis Kohler *Bonsall Unified School District – Cara Starkweather *Cardiff School District - Sharon Iverson *Carlsbad Unified School District – Michelle Johnson *Carlsbad Unified School District - Rosemary Monderine *Del Mar Union School District – Brenda Heskett *Del Mar Union School District – Karen Harris *Encinitas Union School District – Sher Hoff *Escondido Union School District - Pat Smith *Escondido Union High School District – MaryAnn Kirastoulis *Escondido Union School District - Vickie Howe *Fallbrook Union High School District – Sheila Duncan *MiraCosta College – Kim Simonds *Oceanside Unified School District – Debbie Kelly *Oceanside Unified School District - Laura Medina *Palomar College – Jenny Akins *Palomar College - Teresa Wacker *Poway Unified School District – Janay Greenlee *Ramona Unified School District – Doris Fitzpatrick *Ramona Unified School District – Pat Nailey *San Dieguito Union High School District – Doug Gilbert *Solana Beach School District – Ruth Monahan Smith *Solana Beach School District – Mary Ann Archuleta *San Marcos Unified School District – Lynne Kotas *Valley Center/Pauma Unified School District - Colleen Heublein *Vista Unified School District – Diana Johnson *Vista Unified School District – Mythe Huyhh

Associate Member District in attendance:

*Cajon Valley Union School District – Sharon Clay *Chula Vista Elementary School District – Carla Gonzalez *Chula Vista Elementary School District – Ann Pering *San Diego Unified School District – John Groll *San Diego County Office of Education – Guiselle Carreon *San Diego County Office of Education – Kimberly Castagnola *San Diego County Office of Education – Lorraine Hamann * Sweetwater Union High School District—Tim Duke

Also in attendance:

*Concepts – Tres Emerson *Office Depot – Michael Stechel *Office Depot – Steve Estes

1. Approval of Agenda (D/A):

Colleen Heublein moved to approve the agenda with the addition of Item 5 only had Discussion when emailed out but actual was D/A, 10a Website Update, 16a Projector Lamp Bid and 17a Move April Board Meeting. Motion seconded by Jenny Akins. Motion carried unanimously.

2. Welcome Guests:

Lynne Kotas welcomed everyone and asked that they introduce themselves and the company they represent and thanked them for coming to SDCOE.

3. Approve August 6, 2014 Board Meeting Minutes (D/A):

Lynne Kotas presented. Brenda Heskett moved to approve minutes. Motion seconded by Michelle Johnson.

4. Approve September 3, 2014 Administrative Committee Meeting Minutes (D/A):

Lynne Kotas presented. Diana Johnson moved to approve minutes. Motion seconded by MaryAnn Kirastoulis.

5. Approve Treasurer's Report for August 6, 2014 (D/A):

Doug Gilbert presented. Debbie Kelly moved to approve report. Motion seconded by Sher Hoff.

6. Approve Treasurer's Report for October 1, 2014 (D/A):

Doug Gilbert presented. Debbie Kelly moved to approve report. Motion seconded by Pat Smith.

7. Approve Fiscal 14-15 Budget (D/A):

Doug Gilbert presented. Diana Johnson moved to approve report. Motion seconded by Sher Hoff.

8. Old Business (D):

Sher and Guiselle gave an update of ideas of training, looking at a March date and a lunch and learn. Lynne spoke to Christy White and she felt there was no need to go back the years we did not get an audit. It will be \$3800 for two years audit. 11/24 and 11/25 are on site dates with Lynne. Brenda stated concerns of the cost.

9. New Business (D): None

10. Holiday Lunch Cost (D/A):

Discussion regarding discount, Michelle suggested membership include one or two luncheon's. Diana suggested we discount those districts that do bids. Kim Simonds made a motion to continue with past discount. Motion was seconded by MaryAnn Kirastoulis.

10a. Website Update (D/A):

Sharon Clay discussed the dream weaver software concerns and not being able to password protect on web.com. Discussion with group. Debbie Kelly made a motion to update with new company.. Motion was seconded by Colleen Heublein.

11. Discuss next bids coming up for approval at June/Aug Board Meeting (D):

Lynne Kotas presented. Discussion with everyone.

12. Approve Award of LCD Projector Lamp Bid (D/A):

Sharon Clay presented. Diana Johnson moved to award bid. Motion seconded by Brenda Heskett. Motion carried unanimously.

13. Ratify Award of Legal Ad Bid (D/A):

Doug Gilbert presented, Kim Simonds moved to award bid. Motion seconded by MaryAnn Kirastoulis. Motion carried unanimously.

14. Ratify Award of Print Shop Paper Bid (D/A):

Teresa Wacker presented, Kim Simonds moved to award bid. Motion seconded by Diana Johnson. Motion carried unanimously.

15. Approve Amendment of Audio Visual Bid (D/A):

Kim Simonds presented, Sher Hoff moved to award bid. Motion seconded by Janay Greenlee. Motion carried unanimously.

16. Approve Amendment of Office Supplies Bid (D/A):

Not needed

16a. Approve Amendment of Projector Lamp Bid (D/A):

Sharon Clay presented, MaryAnn Kirastoulis moved to award bid. Motion seconded by Kim Simonds. Janay Greenlee stated there should be penalty for not fulfilling the bid. Motion amended twice. Motion carried unanimously.

17. Bid Assignment Listings. (D):

Discussion with group, if we do not have bid administrators those bids will be dropped.

17a. Move April Board Meeting to April 8, 2014 (D/A):

Lynne Kotas presented, Debbie Kelly moved to approve change. Motion seconded by Michelle Johnson. Motion carried unanimously.

18. Acclamations: (D):

Lynne thanked everyone for coming to SDCOE

18. Round Table Discussion (D):

• Guiselle Carreon said she would send out information on SB854 with the attorney opinion.

30. Adjournment (D/A):

Time: 10:58 a.m. Kim Simonds moved to adjourn. Motion seconded by Sher Hoff. Motion carried unanimously.